About Public Events

For over 50 years, Caltech's public events program has offered the Caltech family and the community at large a gateway to world-class scientists, artists, and speakers, making the Institute one of Southern California's acknowledged cultural centers. Science lectures, performing arts, folk music, chamber music—Caltech Live! offers top-flight events at multiple locations on campus.

Caltech enjoys a unique relationship with the community of Pasadena and surrounding cities. As part of its commitment to being an active institutional citizen, Caltech provides multiple outreach programs that benefit students, educators, community partners, local businesses, local government, and campus neighbors. Each collaboration Caltech undertakes with community members is driven by the individual engagement of participants from Caltech. Their personal passion is the key ingredient to the history and traditions that distinguish Caltech's presence in the community.

 Find Us on Facebook
 Follow Us on Twitter
 Read Us on Blogger

And be sure to join our email list! We promise not to flood you with messages: we send only about one each week, with information on upcoming events and even an occasional email-list-only discount offer. Just send a note to events@caltech.edu asking to be added to the list.

Campus Programs and Public Events Staff

Please send general inquiries and web site comments to events@caltech.edu.

U.S. mail can be sent to any of us at

Caltech Campus Programs
1200 E. California Blvd., MC 15-6
Pasadena, CA 91125

Phone and Fax Numbers:

Campus Progams Office
Fax1: (626) 395-1787

Ticket Office: (626) 395-4652
Fax2: (626) 395-1721

To dial any of the campus extensions below from outside campus, 
please dial (626) 395-xxxx.

 

Campus Programs & Public Events

Director of Campus Programs
Cindi Dale
cdale@caltech.edu
x3831, fax1, Mail Code 15-6

Operations Manager
Michelle Attebery
mattebery@caltech.edu
x4696, fax1, Mail Code 15-6

Manager
Cara Stemen
cls@caltech.edu
x3841, fax1, Mail Code 15-6

Assistant Manager for Accounting & Administration
Wendy Vazquez
wvazquez@caltech.edu
x3833, fax2, Mail Code 15-6

Lighting & Stage Technician
Carl (Ed) Brown
edbrown@caltech.edu
x4698, fax1, Mail Code 15-6

Senior Audio Technician
Erick Ferguson
elf@caltech.edu
x2286, fax1, Mail Code 15-6

Marketing & Outreach Associate
Mary Herrera
mhh@caltech.edu
x6059, fax1, Mail Code 15-6

Principal Stage Technician
Dwayne Miles
drmiles@caltech.edu
x3839, fax1, Mail Code 15-6

Ticket Office Administrator
James Muro
jmuro@caltech.edu
x4656, fax2, Mail Code 100-6

Membership Coordinator
Robin Puri
rpuri@caltech.edu
x3685, fax1, Mail Code 15-6